« 04.02.02 - 12:26 a.m. »

Yeesh. Ever since I got back from my mom's, I've been completely drained. I went to bed yesterday at around 9 and didn't get up until noon (ah, the joys of evening classes). Today it's been hard for me to stay up this late, but I'm going to bed soon so that'll be fixed shortly.

Anyway, I saw Mark again tonight, but it wasn't so much a date-type thing. He called about the second I walked in the door after class and wanted to hang out. I wanted to see him and everything but I was really really tired so I tried to get out of it without sounding like I was just making excuses.

So then, he was just like, "Well, what are you doing tonight, then?" And I said I was going to go buy my books and that was about it. He hit on the idea of coming with me to do that (why, I have no idea, since it is not fun at all and is actually a little stressful) and then taking me out for ice cream at this place right by the bookstore.

So okay. That would work, I thought. He met me here again and we walked over and gathered together all the books I need.

Then.

He tried to pay for them.

Is that weird? I thought it was really weird, but nice. Of course, since I hardly know him, I didn't let him, but I still thought that was a sort of strange thing. Later he explained by saying that he knew I didn't have a job and he had the money to spare and wanted to make sure I was doing okay. And while most guys buy flowers and gifts, it had occurred to him in the checkout line that buying my books would be a nice gesture.

And yeah, it's a really thoughtful idea, and I'm hugely flattered that he offered, but that would have just been a little too fast for me. It's not often I have guys willing to fork over a few hundred dollars after the first date.

But anyway, we hung out for a while and had ice cream and all that good stuff. Then, I guess it became obvious that I was doing all I could to stay awake and he walked me back home. We kissed briefly, talked about doing something this weekend, and went our separate ways.

I so like this guy. I'm just really afraid that he'll turn out to be married or something. And then there's the whole cheating on trent thing. Hrm.

« . »