« 03.30.02 - 4:57 p.m. »

Okay, so Friday's date? Very very good. Oh so very good. By the time the big day rolled around, I was starting to have some serious reservations about the whole thing--I mean, the entire encounter was just a tad bizarre and what if Mark turned out to be a complete weirdo or something?

Anyway, he came and picked me up at my dorm. Since I live in a locked building that's a ways away from the nearest parking lot, most people who come to get me call when they're nearby and then I meet them in the parking lot. Yeah, it's not the most romantic situation, but it works. I told Mark to do that because, hey, it's what I'm used to, but then when he got here, he actually hung around the door until someone held it open for him and then called me from the lobby to tell me he was there! He said he'd come knock on my door, but he didn't know which room was mine.

So that was cool.

His car was so nice, yo. It's a newer BMW and it's all spiffed out with leather interior and a nice sound system and all that stuff. It smelled really good, like vanilla, and it was just so comfortable and nice.

Anyway, we went to dinner at this Italian place downtown and I managed to not spill stuff all over myself. I hadn't known what kind of place he was going to take me to, so I didn't really know what to wear. Since we were just doing the movie thing afterward, I didn't want to get all dressed up, and so I ended up with my nicest jeans and a v-neck shirt that my friends have nicknamed the "boob shirt." So anyway, my attire was appropriate and that was good.

After dinner, we went and saw A Beautiful Mind. That's a really, really good movie. He was so cute the whole night. At the movies, I could tell he wanted to put his arm around me, but that he didn't want to do that cheesy pretending to stretch thing. I teased him about it a little because it was really funny at the time.

When the movie was over, we didn't really want to end the night already, so we ended up going out for drinks. I was actually really good and limited myself to two--I haven't really drank much for a long time, so when I felt my head starting to spin after the first one, I knew I shouldn't go much further.

So anyway, the night ended pleasantly, with a decorous little kiss in front of my room and him promising to call. I know most guys do the "I'll call you" thing even if it doesn't go well, but I think he will--we had a pretty good time, at least I did and he seemed to.

But anyway, I need to run because I'm supposed to be at my mom's right now! See you guys next week and happy easter!

« . »