« 05.21.02 - 11:31 a.m. »

Sometimes I forget that trent has a jealous streak. I mean, I have one too, but he bitches so much about mine that I'm always surprised when his makes itself known.

I recently got in contact with a long lost friend of mine. Trent hates him, even though he's never met him. This is mainly because this friend had a crush on me for a while and tried to kiss me once. Really, though, our relationship is purely platonic, and the idea of having sex with him is as gross to me as the idea of having sex with my brother. It's just not something you do with friends, you know?

And so trent's upset about me talking to this friend again. This is a little ridiculous, since this person doesn't even live anywhere near me right now, so it's not like, even if I were attracted to this person (and we've already covered the fact that I am not), we would rush right out and have sex.

But anyway.

Every great once in a while, I'll have a really lengthy talk about nothing in particular with someone on AIM. I've had one with him, one with girl- (whose diary has died), and one with a few other people.

Well, the other day, I had one with another guy whose diary I read. This person reads my writing elsewhere and knows all about trent and everything, so it's not like I was trying to get with him. But I happened to mention it to trent and he got all mad again.

This person lives in the same area I do, and I was happy to have developed a rapport with someone locally, because you never can have too many people to hang out with. But now I feel like I'm not allowed to have friends that I can talk to online.

Sure, it's fine for him to hang out in adult chatrooms and talk to random strangers, but I can't even talk to people that I already sorta know. Is this fair? No, I don't think so. Is it a really big deal? Not right now, but I'm afraid it'll grow into a big nasty ugly thing. And I can't even bring it up because I know he'll get all defensive and we'll end up fighting about it.

« . »