« 03.25.02 - 8:31 a.m. »

Last weekend, when I was more than a little buzzed, I decided to stare at myself in the mirror. Honestly, it's one of my favorite drunken pursuits--somehow when I'm all liquored up, I become fascinated with my own appearance. I like to get really close to the mirror and examine the curves and planes of my face.

Normally, I find many things wrong with my face. The end of my nose is too bulbous, my eyebrows too bushy, my chin too square.

Last weekend, I realized how pretty I am. I decided that my features, while perhaps not perfect on their own, fit together in a way that fits me and my personality precisely.

I couldn't believe that I'd never noticed how beautiful my eyes were. Even my ears were nicely-sized and cute.

Really, this was something of a revelation.

« . »