« 03.25.02 - 2:46 a.m. »

Ahh. This about me page is being saved for, eh, historical reasons, if you will. A slightly more up-to-date one is here.
Signed, The Management.

Okay, so prompted by an innocent question in the guestbook (no offense taken, by the way), I've decided to write an "about me" page. It's probably a good idea because the personal information I've given about myself is scattered over the hundreds of entries I have. And also, it's a good guide for any new visitors, and a nice refresher for any old-timers.

I just don't really know what to say about myself. Grr.

Okay. Here's the basics. I'm female. Early twenties. West coast. College student. Otherwise unemployed, but looking.

I have a boyfriend called trent. He lives on the east coast. We've been together for over three years and originally met online. I spend summers with him, and normally see him a few times during the year. This year, though, we've not been able to get together, and so I haven't seen him since I left in september.

He knows about this space, due to a traumatic incident last summer which involved, among other things, his printing out of every single entry and surprising me by slapping this book-sized thing down on the bed at me. As far as I know, he doesn't read this anymore, though I'm okay with it if he wants to.

This diary started when I was going through a really wild phase in my life, about a year ago. I wasn't faithful to trent at all, and the early entries detail everything involved there.

I'm exceedingly normal. This is sort of where I express myself sexually and get things out of my system so that I don't end up attacking unsuspecting boys. Really, though, I'm much more average and ordinary than you'd ever think. If you saw me on the street, you'd never think I had a "sex diary."

I'm not a call girl. I've never worked in the sex industry at all, and I'm not sure I'd ever want to, just because I'd hate to take something I love and turn it into a job.

Um, yeah. So that's an about me page. Beautiful and enlightening, no?

Oh, and in case it's not obvious, no, I'm not Martika of Toy Soldiers fame.

p.s. It was the need for an "about me" link that prompted the 500th design change. Apologies. I do like this look much better, so it should stay for a while.

« . »