« 11.24.06 - 11:52 a.m. »

By the way, the answer to the question last time was "I don't know."

Because it's a totally bizarre situation. Well, not that bizarre really, just kind of frustrating most of the time. And I don't know if it's because I'm finally getting a little more than 3 hours of sleep a night or what, but today I suddenly feel like I'm actually able to let him go. Of course I'm still attracted and I still care far more than I really should, but I can finally believe all the things I've been saying about how he's better off with the decisions we sort of made together, as hard as it is for both of us to turn things off and as tempting as it is to continue as we have been. So I guess I'll see how long this lasts.

Or you know, we could always get drunk and fuck again this weekend and make everything all exciting but weird again.

In other news, Thanksgiving was fine except that apparently word hadn't spread throughout the entire family that I was actually back in town for good and the reasons for that, so as soon as I walked in the door I was greeted with "Martika! I didn't know you were coming out for Thanksgiving, is Trent here too, let me see the ring!" Gah. Seriously, in those situations, I'm not sure who feels like the bigger asshole.

And somehow I got stuck working today. Sigh.

« . »