« 02.06.02 - 7:07 p.m. »

Grr. I'm not a happy girlie today.

It has been an enormously long day, and my one hour of sleep last night was apparently not sufficient, as I keep trying to nod off after multiple doses of my friend Caffeine.

The first time I tried napping, I was awakened by a telemarketing call. Lovely.

Then, it was a blast from the past. Khalid. Yo, I haven't talked to him in literally forever, and I'm still not sure I didn't dream the whole conversation in some weird part of my mind. He claimed that he just wanted to say hello, but it quickly became obvious that he was only after some phone booty.

One hour of sleep, people. Do you think I was interested in talking dirty to him? No, I wasn't. In fact, I don't think I could do so without falling asleep.

And so I gave him the spiel--I'm seeing someone, trying to cut back on the sexual activities with strangers, etc.

He told me what a sexy voice I had. Seriously, I should scrounge up a mic and record my voice someday so you could imagine how crazy that statement was. Lately, I seem to be told quite often that my voice is attractive, yet I can't record a voicemail greeting without sounding like I'm missing some important mental faculty.

So there's that. I turned him down and turned him down, but he kept at it.

"You've got me rock hard here just listening to you."

"I could just jack off to the sound of your voice."

It continued. I got pretty squicked out, especially by that last comment. That's the sort of thing that would probably turn me on if I were already sort of horny. But since I was almost comatose, it didn't. And I told him that it was making me uncomfortable. So then, he suddenly needed to go.

"Hey, can you hold on a second? Or can I call you right back?" he said.

"Sure."

"Okay, I'll call you back in a minute."

Hah. Guess what? He never called back. This is fucking hilarious to me because it is so very much like something I would do to someone. I wasn't exactly waiting by the phone or anything and I'm sort of glad he didn't call back. It just cracks me up how he got rid of me.

Then, after it was clear he wasn't calling back, I returned to my nap.

Phone rings. Ah. Creepy Scott. Full of news about going to mardi gras (why is everyone going but me?) and such. I humored him for a while, and then he too needed to go.

Apparently I'm not a sparkling conversationalist when completely dazed.

« . »