« 03.19.02 - 5:37 a.m. »

Weirdness. Complete and utter weirdness.

I haven't been writing here simply because I've been so exceedingly good that there's not much interesting to write about. I don't do much on the average day, and that doesn't translate into thrilling diary reading, I'm afraid.

Creepy Scott is calling me constantly lately. It's almost to the point where I don't ever feel like answering the phone because I'm afraid it's going to be him. He was in a nearby(ish) city last weekend and called to see if I were doing anything saturday night.

I was, thankfully.

He wanted to take me to this dance club place that everyone I know makes fun of. Basically, it's the ultimate meat market, the sort of place people only go to find one-night stands. I've actually never been there, due to both its stellar reputation and the fact that I'm not completely sure where it is, aside from the vague notion that it's somewhere on the eastside.

Honestly, though, if I were ever going to go out with him, it would be to somewhere like that, simply because I wouldn't have to worry about anyone I knew seeing me with him and having to explain exactly who he is and how I know him.

This is the longest time trent and I have ever gone without seeing each other, and I'm starting to feel like each day wears down my resistance a little more. The fact that we continue to fight like cats and dogs doesn't help matters much, either.

It's not even so much that I want to fuck someone as it is that I want to be close to someone. Yeah, I'd love for someone to fuck the shit out of me right now, to be perfectly honest, but I'd really prefer just having someone to kiss, someone to throw his arm around my shoulder at the movies, all the normal stuff you tend to take for granted when you have it.

Oh well. I'm in the mood to write here today for no particular reason. Let's see how long that lasts.

« . »