« 01.31.02 - 9:50 p.m. »

Okay, so about that couple thing? It's a no go. There's several reasons, so I'll just start with the one I'm most comfortable discussing.

Basically, they knew that I was sort of worried about the whole thing, and that I had never done it before. And since they knew that, I guess I expected them to take it easy a little. Instead, they just kept pressuring me so much that I lost any significant interest in the whole adventure.

So that was one thing.

Here's another. I've been good for a long time. Since May, in fact. That's eight months, yo. I'm not going to break that streak for something I'm not sure about. To me, that would be the equivalent of giving your virginity to a faceless guy in a sleazy bar.

This last thing was not anything I have any control over. My body decided it for me. Let's just say that I'm having a rather huge issue with the length, frequency, and, um, weight, of my period. I have an appointment to get things checked out next week, so lets all just cross our fingers that I don't have cancer or some shit.

I'm not a doctor-going person. I'm one of those who really hate going and only go if they're on the brink of death. And, yeah, I've gone longer between visits to the girly doctor than I ever should have, but I've never had problems like this before. I'm worried, really. But at least I'll know what's causing it, and hopefully there's some way of fixing it.

I think this might be affecting my sex drive.

« . »