« 08.27.03 - 8:22 p.m. »

It's so beyond weird to see the little "logged in as martika" note in the top corner of the screen. I'm sorry I've been a bad diarylander, but really, there's no excitement in monogamy.

Well, I guess there probably is for some people. Just not for me right now. I go to work, I come home, I sleep, rinse and repeat.

Yup, that's right. I work now. In a horribly menial sort of job, but it's nice to have income. And I have a car. And I actually went today and got a drivers license for this state, so I guess after a year and a coupla months, I'm here sorta for good now.

Freak out.

It's funny to read the old about me page.

Let's review:

"Okay. Here's the basics. I'm female. Early twenties. West coast. College student. Otherwise unemployed, but looking."

Hmmm. Still female, now in the one year wasteland between early twenties and mid-twenties. East coast. Southern, in fact. Office drudge and too lazy to look for better.

"I have a boyfriend called trent. He lives on the east coast. We've been together for over three years and originally met online. I spend summers with him, and normally see him a few times during the year. This year, though, we've not been able to get together, and so I haven't seen him since I left in september."

I live with trent and we've now been holding on for a little over four and a half freakin years. I fear that the saying about the cow and the milk is coming to represent my life, but it's not like I want to rush right out and get married to trent right now anyway.

From the signs I've seen, my sister is now living the life I once had, and it makes me miss it. And sometimes I'll meet people or see people on tv who remind me of David or Scott or whoever. It's all so surreal to think that it was really me who wrote all this and even more surreal to think that it was me who actually did all of those things.

« . »